Previous guest reviews

Here I have copied and pasted our feedback reviews from other listing sites we advertise with and since our opening in 2009. 


Amazing
Date of Stay
19 June 2015
Myself and 5 members of my family stayed here for 10 nights, and we can adly say this villa is fantastic!!! From the start of booking the villa Sam Veal the owner is ever so efficient and ensured we were well equipped ready for our arrival, any emails with queries Sam replied promptly and ensured we had no problems! Tracey the rep visited us on the first day to ensure we had everything we needed and everything was working which is something we have never had in a villa before, she was friendly and extremely helpful!! The villa is a fantastic size with plenty of space, extremely clean and equipped with everything we needed - even plug adapters for engogh equipment! Our air con broke due to a power cut which was of no ones fault however Tracey brought fans and ensured we was as comfortable as we could be and kept us updated with the fixing of it. The villa is in a good location, 10 min walks to the nearest beach and there are numerous resteraunts and supermarkets near by! The taxis are cheap to the old town and the strip and driver are all friendly with good English. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and can not thank Sam and Tracey enough for making it one to remember! Rhiannon
 
6 November 2015
Villa Trinity ligger lite avsides från affärer och restauranger, men detta var inget större problem då vi gärna promenerar för motion. Vi hade en hyrbil så den använde vi för större inköp. Vi hade bra support av både ägaren av fastigheten och den lokala managern. Vi hade väldig tur med vädret då det var sol under hela vår vistelse. Detta innebar att den uppvärmda poolen blev en härlig oas för oss för avkoppling. Inget saknades vad gäller bekvämligheter, så vi kan varmt rekommendera andra att hyra villa Trinity.
My Response
Thank you for your review, I've added a translation and can confirm there are shops, restaurants and beach within 15-20 minute walk. Sam V Villa Trinity is a bit remote from shops and restaurants, but this was not a major problem as we like to walk for exercise. We had a rental car so that we used for larger purchases. We had good support from both the owner of the property and the local manager. We were very lucky with the weather as it was sunny throughout our stay. This meant that the heated pool was a wonderful oasis for us to relax. Nothing was missing in terms of facilities, so we can warmly recommend others to rent the villa Trinity.

Great Villa, Great Location
 Left on Oct 6, 2015 for a stay in Sep 2015
Property was exactly as described. Great facilities. Spotlessly clean. Heated pool was a real treat. Booking process very simple. The owner and the local manager were extremely helpful. We like Sesmarias as it is a good location to get to most places on the Algarve - that said we always have a hire car.
 
10 GLORIOUS MAY DAYS AT VILLA TRINITY
Left on May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Overall, we thought Villa Trinity was lovely with lots going for it, including plenty of hot water all the time, nice clean towels and bedding, lovely warm swimming pool and we really appreciated the filter tap in the kitchen which meant we didn't have to buy drinking water [with a 2-year old grandson this was particularly helpful]. There were several restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking distance, including two of our favourites - Jompra [lovely food and people 10 minutes away] and Bellavita a super authentic Italian restaurant with fabulous views, situated about 5 minutes drive away in Salgados. There are also 2 or 3 beaches within 15-20 minutes walk from the villa - we found Galé the best for our grandson as there was lots of sand and little rock pools [when the sea was out] where we found things such as crabs. We were very fortunate with the weather, too, which meant that on the evenings we didn't go out we had barbecues or had meals cooked for us and we were able to enjoy sitting outside. Both Sam [the owner] and Tracey [manager] were really helpful and were able to provide us with all the information we needed. The only reason we haven't given the villa 5 out of 5 is purely because our grandson is such a live wire who does everything at 100 mph that we had some difficulty keeping him away from the stairs and from trying to run off up the drive, although a net had been erected to help keep him safe!! We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when he is a bit older.

“Fantastic villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
This is a fantastic villa superb location near Gale and the service you receive from Sam the owner is second to none. You will not be disappointed.

“Lovely villa with all mod cons, very quiet but spacious”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Stayed for two weeks during September and found the villa to be very comfortable with everything you need for a lovely holiday stay. Sam and Tracey have been very accommodating and the whole process was simple but efficient. The weather wasn't the best so we made the most of the pool which was warm even without the heating. Would also recommend a night at Scooby's, they do lovely cocktails if you're into that sort of thing

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Had an 11 day stay at this wonderful villa. Well equipped very spacious rooms plenty of room for the 6 people in our party. Spent most days lying by the private pool, had a bbq on some nights. But within 5 minutes walk there is a sports bar with English channels showing any kind of sport you wish to watch and they serve fabulous chicken piri piri, across the road is Jompra restaurant which is top class. A 15 minute walk to the beach and the big supermarket, taxi's are quite reasonable only E8 into Albuferia. Highly recommended this villa for value, location, comfort and relaxing.

“One of our best family holidays ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014 We stayed in Villa Trinity for 2 weeks in May. The owners were very professional and answered any queries almost immediately, which took away a lot of the stress of booking a holiday. The directions we were given from the airport to he villa were spot on, very easy to follow and easily within an hour drive. When we arrived the villa was very clean and tidy and there were a few little extras that we weren't expecting like beach sun loungers and chairs, a cupboard with lots of books, DVDs and kids toys and a trunk full of pool inflatables. On first appearances the villa seemed a bit isolated (located within a housing area with lots of other villas) and not within easy walking distance of any bars, restaurants etc but after a little drive and walk around we soon found we were within a 10 minute easy walk to several places and a 20 minute walk would give us a pretty big selection to choose from. The villa was exactly as advertised and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again, in fact we're looking at doing exactly that next year.

Beaches-Lorenco beach was our favourite, no sunbeds, no parasols, just sand sea, sun and rockpools. The kids loved it and was very easy to access via a boardwalk from the carparks. The beach served drinks, snacks as well as full meals. We ate there quite often at lunchtime and never had a bad meal. They served a good coffee and an even better jug of Sangria ;-) We also visited Gale beach, nice but a bit more commercial and restaurants a bit more expensive, Evaristo beach lovely, Castelo beach lovely, salgados beach lovely, sao raphael lovely. I think you get the idea you're spoilt for choice. Within a 10 minute drive you could visit a different beach everyday and still not go t them all.

Shopping- the supermarkets in Gale we're quite expensive but the quality of the food was good. Fresh meat, fruit, veg and bakery items. We saw signs for lidl and aldi but never went to find them, however on day 10 when the weather had turned a bit cloudy we went to Algarve shopping centre and found a huge Continental hypermarket! A lot cheaper than the local supermarkets and only a 10 minute drive in the car. They had an amazing fishcounter. Algarve shopping centre was actually really nice not what we expected at all. Worth a visit if you get a dull day.
Albufeira is worth a look but not our favourite place, very commercialised and full of the usual tat shops and bars. Vilamoura is lovely. We went there a couple of times dreaming out owning one of the beautiful boats in the marina! señor Toucans softplay and kids fairground is great for young children, our 2 loved it.
So to summarise beautiful villa, beautiful beaches, beautiful weather, plenty to do and see for all ages and beautiful food. For us it was the perfect place to enjoy a family holiday and I can see us returning there for several years to come :-)
“Lovely stay.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 NEW

Staying at villa trinity was such a great choice. The neighbourhood is quiet and everyone was friendly. I would advice anyone staying here to get to know the area very well as it is difficult to find at night. But having a regular taxi phone number will be very useful. However, I had such a wonderful stay. Also, make sure to go with a windows laptop to access the internet with the dongle as it didn't work on my macbook.The pictures ...don't even do the place justice as it is much more beautiful. The villa comes really clean and with board games and cards which was fun to play with my friends and the pool heating was pretty cool. Its not far from town/shopping malls, only a 10minute drive, and taxis are not expensive at all. There are beaches close by that you can walk to. My favourite was Lourenco Beach with a great restaurant and beautiful caves. Villa trinity is a very comfortable place to live in and I will refer this to anyone.

March 2013 - We always stay in gale when we visit Portugal because we love the area, the beaches are amazing and it has a lovely local feel to the area, and with a rental car you are so close to the beautiful town of silves, algarve shopping and aqua parks. we usually stay in a hotel, so for a special family celebration we decided to splash out on a villa for a treat. Vila trinity did not disappoint. The villa is first class, extremely clean, stylishly decorated and very well equipped throughout. It felt more like a luxury home than a typical holiday let. With 3 ensuite bathrooms and private balconies it made the stay very harmonious! The BBQ area is perfect for outside dining and the pool was lovely. There is ample space inside and out. The beautiful beaches are in walking distance along with a great supermarket and some lovely restaurants. I highly recommend Vila trinity ... You will not be disappointed! The owners are extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. We will return again soon!

July 2012 - Hi sam just returned from your villa on 14/07/2012 this is the 5th time we have stayed in this area and are pleased to say your villa has by far been the very best , superb villa modern well equiped clean nice area well organised and easy to book a real gem thanks

July 2012 - Hi sam just returned from your villa on 14/07/2012 this is the 5th time we have stayed in this area and are pleased to say your villa has by far been the very best , superb villa modern well equiped clean nice area well organised and easy to book a real gem thanks

Sept 09 - The villa is spacious, furnished beautifully throughout, everything is thought of to make your stay a home from home experience. The kitchen is fully equipped, each of the 3 bedrooms are lovely and spacious, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, hairdryers in each room.

A great spot, in a quiet area just a few minutes walk to some lovely restaurants, the nearest beach is lovely and child friendly and is just a 10 minute walk away. Thanks for a lovely stay, Jo Matt and Logan. Bude, Cornwall

May 2011 - 31.5.11: This is our second time in this area and we enjoyed it even more this time with Trinity as our base- our best holiday base yet! Fantastic pool which will always be remembered as the place our daughter learned to swim. V well equipped ESP for kid. We hope to return soon. Slocombe. 17.5.11: The girls have returned for another break and it superceefed last years. We all have had a fantastic time and hope to return again next year. 01.05.11: We have a very nice and great time in this lease. We came from France and we were so happy to do all this road for this. Continue like that! Thanks from France! 30.10.10: Villa lovely...comfortable with everything you need. Toys and inflates good extra touches. Birds and Boyds and Helinski 1.10.10: Fantastic villa, had everything and more. Beautiful area, lots of nice restaurants and a great base fir all areas. All round lovely holiday, will be coming back soon. Sands. 22.9.10: Beautiful villa, first time we have gone anywhere with a heated pool that is actually warm! Johnsons 15.9.11: We have had a wonderful holiday and dont want to go home! The villa is superb with everything catered for. Our daughter loved the pool and had no problems getting in because it was heated. 5.9.11: villa absoutely fantastic, children throuroygjly enjoyed their stay especially the pool. We would definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends and family. This is our second villa and this villa is by far the best. Yarrows 31.08.11: heading home tomorrow- alas all good things must come to an end! Wonderful week- villa had everything we wanted and more. Pool was very much enjoyed by the children , especially all the inflatable bits very kindly left. Brinkmans 24.8.10: spent a fantastic week here. Trinity villa is stunning throughout and the heted pool completes the perfect place to stay. It fulfilled our expectations 100%+. Flannerys. 178.10: we have been coming to this area of the Algarve for 20 years and I think this has been the best villa of all (and we've stayed in few). The next time we visit Portugal Villa Trinity will be at the top of the list. Hodgsons.

May 2011 - hello, an email to say we had a pleasant stay. your house is really beautiful.to do again...kind regardsDaniel and Kadiatou

April 2011 - We were impressed by the service we received.We were greeted on arrival and given a full tour of the facilities.The villa was very clean and the pool and pool area were excellent and had been cleaned.The grass looked as though it had been recently trimmed and we were told that if ever there was a problem then help was only a phone call away. During the week we did have to call for assistance because the power was off during a violent storm.This was quickly rectified within 30 minutes. On departure we were checked out of the villa and bid farewell and wished a safe journey.Thank you once again for allowing to use your beatiful property and we will certainly love to use it again in the future. M Groody and family.

March 2011 - We were met at the villa and we were given a full tour of the villa and its facilities. The villa was immaculate as was the pool and the garden. Both the latter were maintained throughout and the pool in particular was gorgeous, the girls loved the fact that it was so warm. Overall we have to say that we have stayed in several villas and yours is by far the nicest we have ever encountered. We would definitely have looked to come back this summer but unfortunately (but not surprisingly!) you are pretty much fully booked at the time we would be looking to go away. We will however definitely look to come back again next year as we also loved the rural peace and quiet of Gale. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday. Best wishes, Mike & Gail

Oct 2010 - Hi Sam

Just wanted to get in touch to let you know we had a lovely holiday at your villa. What a lovely place you have! Very lucky.

Jo was very helpful and friendly, and brought some extra toys round for the toddler that was with us. My little girl enjoyed her first holiday abroad too, and even got in the pool!

Thanks very much for letting us stay

Sue (and everyone else!)

August 2010 - 'We had a great holiday and the villa was fantastic (best villa in 20 years of renting in the Algarve) We were so impressed we would like to book for 2011....' - N Hodgson

16 July 2010 - Brilliant villa, location perfect! Paul & Jo, helpful, but not intrusive. Villa seems ‘far from the madding crowed’ very peaceful. Beach bar fabulous and only 10 mins walk. Best holiday we have had in years - will definitely recommend to our friends and will be re-booking. The March Family

26 June 2010 - We had a wonderful holiday. The children have loved the pool and the relaxed atmosphere you get from a villa. We have really wanted for nothing. The pool was so warm it felt cold getting out - it wasn’t! Villa is a peaceful area and was a great base for getting out and about. Paul and Jo were great and we were able to contact them at any time we needed to. Genuine, warm people. Outstanding x.

20 June 2010 - Great villa - very suitable for a family. Thank you. O’Hare’s.

24 May 2010 - This was our 2nd villa holiday in Portugal and we have been very impressed with Villa Trinity. This villa has everything a family needs for an amazing holiday. We hope to be back and will recommend it to family and friends back home. Thanks again the Kirby’s and Donovan’s.

9 April 2010 - Going home tomorrow arghhh! After 2 weeks of bliss. The villa is absolutely awesome with every luxury possible. Just the sound of birds a cockerel, sheep, goats - fantastic! Jompra restaurant not open yet but we ate well- mostly here or Albufeira as Gale is not up and running yet. Delicious Chinese meal at Alibaba in Albufeira. The owner made us laugh as she tried to convince us that this was the best food in Portugal - it was delicious as it turned out. Paul and Joanne made us fell very welcome and we felt that if the need arose we could contact them at a moments notice - we didn’t have to. What can I say - thank you so much Sam for the use of your unbelievably awesome villa. I hope we can come back again soon. We’ll miss the peace and relaxation and the weather - it’s been absolutely fantastic. Just do not want to leave and return to cold, miserable England! Best Wishes, Lesley & Ken. (This was our silver wedding anniversary treat to ourselves J )

5 Sept 2009 - Thank you very much for a lovely holiday. The villa is lovely, we have enjoyed to use of the pool, will be even nicer once the heating is in place! We hope to be back one day soon! Recommend the Jompra restaurant, we loved it so much we ate there 3 times. Zoo Marine is worth a trip if you have young children, great day out - Krazy World was not so crazy or great, would say this is not worth visiting @ 15 euros each, expensive for what is there! 'The villa is spacious, furnished beautifully throughout, everything is thought of to make your stay a home from home experience. The kitchen is fully equipped, each of the 3 bedrooms are lovely and spacious, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, hairdryers in each room. A great spot, in a quiet area just a few minutes walk to some lovely restaurants, the nearest beach is lovely and child friendly and is just a 10 minute walk away. Thank you again for sharing this lovely villa with us Sam. Matt, Jo and Logan. Bude Cornwall

29 August 2009 - Thanks so much. Great place, great location! Michael the lifeguard at Laurenco Beach is amazing with disabled people. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely villa with us - The Irvine’s

July 12, 2010 by jones.c26@sky.com - Just got back from two glorious weeks at Villa Trinity, we could have stayed another. Villa is absolutely fantastic - modern, fresh & bright. We really didn't want for anything. 5 star quality throughout!

Travelling with two 4 year olds isn't always easy but we had everything we required for them to be happy & relaxed which makes for a good holiday for us all.

The heated pool was so warm it was like taking a warm bath-kids loved it especially an evening dip!

The location was great for getting out & about and exploring the coast. There is lots to see & do in the area but a car is really neccessary.

We can't recommend this villa enough, from when we first enquired & booked Sam has been great and very helpful with answering our questions.

A wonderful holiday was had by all the Jones family. THANKYOU


"We had a fantastic time in Portugal, the villa is stunning! Wish we were still there!" V Brodie

September 23, 2009 by dollyjo@hotmail.co.uk

Sept 09 - The villa is spacious, furnished beautifully throughout, everything is thought of to make your stay a home from home experience. The kitchen is fully equipped, each of the 3 bedrooms are lovely and spacious, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, hairdryers in each room.

A great spot, in a quiet area just a few minutes walk to some lovely restaurants, the nearest beach is lovely and child friendly and is just a 10 minute walk away. Thanks for a lovely stay, Jo Matt and Logan. Bude, Cornwall

Kind Regards Jo